Light Bulb Replacements - Phillips BlueVision

Wow...we've finally got a true blue expert on BMWs. You must definitely come down for our monthly meet-ups. Bet everyone will be real happy to see you.
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :wavey: :wavey: :wavey:

Yup probably will send all their cars for servicing at his branch.

Re: Light Bulb Replacements - Phillips BlueVision

Steel Blue said:
Looking to change the light bulbs in my headlamps - want something that is more in tune with the daylight look. Read that a good choice will be the Phillips BlueVision bulbs.

Has anyone tried these in their headlamps, will the light emitted be "whiter" and brighter than stock?

Thanks!

firstly, only blue vision & crystal vision is LTA approved. diamond vision isn't becoz' it emits true white beam (@ 6000K).
white beam bulbs r actually pretty safe lah. but never get blue beam bulbs tho.
i've been using white beam bulbs for more than 2 yrs oready & so far so good. no TP harassments.

for white beam.... the color temperature should be between 5000K to 6000K.
above 6500K, the beam will start to turn bluish.
word of advise, blue beam bulbs attract ants easily, + it would reduce yur visibility on the roads as well. especially during wet conditions (eg. heavy downpours).

ok. genuine PIAA & Raybrig bulbs r good. but the cost is really not worthwhile. they r great for autocross, rallying & racing but not suitable for street.
Polarg bulbs r slightly cheaper, pretty good but not very durable. but the other smaller Polarg bulbs r good (12V5W, 12V21W, etc...) & its my fav bulbs.
i'd rather go for Philips Diamond Vision. its much more durable & cheaper than Polarg by abt 20-30 bucks & abt 50-60% cheaper than PIAA or Raybrig bulbs.

take note: the tint on the bulbs determines the whiteness of the beam.
the darker the blue tint, the whiter the beam.
compare the tint between Philips Blue vision & Diamond Vision & u'll know wat i mean.