Will my warranty be voided

Hendrick

I'm looking forward to get my air-intake system and exhaust systems done. Just wondering if my warranty from PML will be voided.

Re: Will my warranty be voided

it will void all the exhaust and air intake related parts.

Yep...acu is right. Only related parts, unless you touch engine and electrics...a totally different ball game then.

if u put vkool....it will void ur windows. n anything inside.

hi, i'm a newbie here and have some queries about warranty issue and to what extend can we tune up our beemers while keeping the warranty.

i'm currently driving a 1yr old 523XL with 190hp and i've heard some workshop telling me they can juice up my car with only few (about 3-5hp) by just fine tuning the DME mapping.

is that all we can do?
and will their settings be reset by PML guys when they plug into the OBD?

Usually ECU mapping is hard to say, cos if not done properly it will just screw up the whole drivability of your car. BTW if ECU tuning is reversible then warranty issues should be easier to settle I guess... IF only 3-5bhp...May I suggest save it...Don't waste your money. To be able to feel alittle power gains you need to add at least 20-30bhp

There is alot more to do if you want more power, its always not enough, depending on what you definition of more is and the depth of your pocket. If you want to go with the tuning..do all the other mods first (e.g. CAI, exhaust, header or even supercharger) leave ECU tuning to the last.
Basically whatever you change your warranty will be void, by then you will ask about legalities instead of warranty.

Depends your relationship with your PML Service manager/mechanic. I asked before, he told me just let them know if you have ECU remapped so they will take note and not reset anything.

Simple...If worry about warranty, don't mod anything.

Jason8822;388808 said: