Upsizing to 18" - what rim width to go for

Rastaman

Hi guys,

Am a newbie here and i'm thinking abt upsizing fm 17" to 18". I roughly estimate that the wheel size should be [front] 225/40/18 and [rear] 255/35/18, my concern is what is the right offset and rim width for both front and rear or can i use the same width for both ??

Any fellow users of 18' care to advise what they have used or can recommend ? Car is a 330ci - e46 (am not sure what offset currently i have)

Cheers !

Re: Upsizing to 18" - what rim width to go for

Rastaman said:
Hi guys,

Am a newbie here and i'm thinking abt upsizing fm 17" to 18". I roughly estimate that the wheel size should be [front] 225/40/18 and [rear] 255/35/18, my concern is what is the right offset and rim width for both front and rear or can i use the same width for both ??

Any fellow users of 18' care to advise what they have used or can recommend ? Car is a 330ci - e46 (am not sure what offset currently i have)

Cheers !

I'll go for staggered as u call it !! width of rim im looking at is 8.5j front n rear ..can the 255 tyre fit nicely ??

Rastaman said:
I'll go for staggered as u call it !! width of rim im looking at is 8.5j front n rear ..can the 255 tyre fit nicely ??

Then u shd look out for Sam (nick: Azriel)'s ride. He is running staggered. There are some running 19" all round too. Come to the meet and feast for yourself before making a decison bro.

T6 .thx for yr reply....i need to change urgently coz i really hate the wheels currently on the car, doesnt match at all !! whats the norm around here ? staggere or ?

likely goin for breyton 8.5j !!

Rastaman said:
T6 .thx for yr reply....i need to change urgently coz i really hate the wheels currently on the car, doesnt match at all !! whats the norm around here ? staggere or ?

likely goin for breyton 8.5j !!

Bro,