reasonable??

marty

Hi all...
newbie here to Singapore and Singapore car market.

Quick one...is a 318iA registered in 15/10/2003 going for 109,000 (neg) reasonable??
OMV is about 42,000, COE about 32,000.

Mileage approx 8,300

Re: reasonable??

marty said:
Hi all...

Quick one...is a 318iA registered in 15/10/2003 going for 109,000 (neg) reasonable??

Mileage approx 8,300

Sounds way too high...
I remember somebody selling mid 2003 320 for 115K asking price.

ok...let me phrase the question differently...

What would be a reasonable asking price for a 2003/2004 318iA or 320i, all things being avg, like avg mileage, etc etc?
What would be the diff in price if it were purchased privately or through a dealer?

I have seen many many ads and all, for e.g 109k for 318iA registered in 03, 120k for 320i registered in 04.

If I am doing the correct thing when calculating the depreciation (assuming I keep it until the coe runs out), for both, it comes in the region of 10-10.5k/year.

Is that high?

What would be a reasonable depreciation value for a 318 or 320?

I just bought a Jun-2002 318iA for $86,800.
OMV at 35500 and COE at 32001.
Depreciation around $9000.

Is it expensive?

megaclaw said:
I just bought a Jun-2002 318iA for $86,800.
OMV at 35500 and COE at 32001.
Depreciation around $9000.

Is it expensive?

Jun 02 is the 65% parf scheme.
If u work out that depre is $9k, i think its a pretty good deal, esp if there are attached freebies like rims, exhaust etc..
Hope its not a PI though. Mileage, colour etc plays a part also. Generally, black on black fetches a slight premium, as indicated by export prices also.

i think for 318..should be less than 10k. 320 i m not familiar...

no offense to any private seller but many times, private sellers and dealers asking the same price.