Hello from Newbie

supernova

Hello to all and senior forumers,

Newbie here with 5month old F10; to share my 2cents worth and to learn from the seniors here.

Hobby is Radio Control Car (on-road/off-road), since primary school days, and had been on and off due to work and home. Hope to enjoy RC soon again with my son when he can better manage the kit from build to maintenance.

Cheers!

Re: Hello from Newbie

I am not sure if I am over sensitive here, but I noticed my 5month old 2013-F10 has been bugged by this issue as depicted below in the last couple of months (not sure if it was already there during delivery - who will measure during then), and the slant can be quite obvious visually when viewed from front. The difference between (A) and (A-) can be between 8mm to >1cm (

u referring to lop-sidedness?

This is an OLLLLLLDDDDDDDD issue since F10 was launched in 2010....

Do goggle

'since 2010' and I'm disappointed with the new 2013 facelift the issue is yet to be fixed (at least for my case), and I was not given any convincing explaination of the root cause underpinning this problem

OLLLLLLDDDDDDDD BMW issue since they decided to make RHD cars.

supernova;1080582 said:
Hello to all and senior forumers,

Newbie here with 5month old F10; to share my 2cents worth and to learn from the seniors here.

Hobby is Radio Control Car (on-road/off-road), since primary school days, and had been on and off due to work and home. Hope to enjoy RC soon again with my son when he can better manage the kit from build to maintenance.

Cheers!

Hi super,

welcome onboard.......

cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeers

Mockngbrd;1080626 said:
OLLLLLLDDDDDDDD BMW issue since they decided to make RHD cars.

A cup half filled or half empty; since I am consumer (my view), I am wondering if this is considered a manufacturing defect since this is a known issue/problem that is not corrected since, and I did not signed any waiver on lemon law